Calabar High School

"The Utmost for the Highest"


Calabar competes in six major inter-school football competitions. The first is the Manning Cup, which Calabar entered in the inaugural years of the competition, 1914. The winner of the Manning Cup competes with the winners of the DaCosta Cup for the Olivier Shield. Calabar also Competes in the Walker Cup and the FLOW Supercup. The school also enters the under 14 (Pepsi) competition.

Calabar won the Manning Cup in 1943, 1977 & 2005; Runners up in 1934, 1942 and 2004.

Calabar won the Olivier Shield 2005 but runners up in 1943 &1977.

Calabar Won the Walker cup in 1974, Runners up in 2007.

In 2017 they made it to the quater finals of the Manning cup, the semi finals of the Walker cup and the semi finals of the Flow Supercuper 

The Under14 made it to the quaterfinals. 

Camp training begins in the summer before the start of the school year and training runs every day throughout the season on the school’s football field.

Coaches: Lijyasu Simms (Manning cup) Ainsley Walker (under 14) and Canute Fagan (Colts under 16)

Captains: Akeem MaCoy  (Manning cup Under 19)  (Colts Under 16) Jose Northover (Pepsi Under 14)

Staff Advisors: Mr. A. Walker and Mr. C. Fagan